Listen on Apple Podcasts
Listen on Overcast
Listen on Google Podcasts

Life isn’t perfect. Sometimes you fuck up, mistakes are made and glitches happen. That’s what happened to me during the recording of this mix. When I was giving it its first listen through I found two sections where something weird happened and the tracks just started looping, stuttering and sounding generally very weird.

It takes a lot of time to record these mixes you know. There’s the preparation phase which can last months (yeah, sorry about the delay since the last proper release) where I gather tracks, trim the selection take stuff out, put it back in, take it out again and wonder why it was ever considered in the first place. There’s the timing phase, where I run through all of the intros and outros of the tracks and try pinpoint the best mixing cues, setup loops and what have you. Then there’s the phase where I try out the timings to see if they work. Sort of like speed mixing through the intros and outros while skipping the meat of the tracks. Finally, after all of that it’s time to record. If a mix is 2 hours, 22 minutes and 51 seconds, it’s taken me 2 hours, 22 minutes and 51 seconds to record it.

So on listening back, you can imagine that I wasn’t too pleased to hear the offending glitches. The first one I didn’t notice during recording so it’s probably a weird technical thing. The second, was probably, no, definitely my fault. I wasn’t sure if it’d stick on the recorded track but it did. Annoyingly. As a result I spent some time doing some complicated edits to bring you what we have now.

It might not be perfect, but who is. Aren’t we all pretty great, glitches and all?

Love your glitches.

Download ↓ (206.2MB, 2:22:51)
Right-click (Mac: ctrl+click) and hit ‘save as’, or ‘save target as’, or ‘save linked file as’ and drag into iTunes.

Never miss a thing, stay up-to-date by following me on Twitter or subscribing in iTunes.

  1. Younger (Maps Remix) – Seinabo Sey
  2. This Feeling (Purple Disco Machine Remix) – L’Tric
  3. Paradigm (Amtracs Temptation Mix) – CamelPhat (ft. A*M*E)
  4. I Can’t Lose (Duke Dumont Remix) – Mark Ronson (ft. Keyone Starr)
  5. Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix) – Gregory Porter
  6. Stronger (Max Sanna & Steve Pitron Club Mix) – Clean Bandit
  7. True Love Survivor (2015 Future Classic Club Mix) – Freemasons (ft. SOLAH)
  8. On My Way (Extended Mix) – Axwell /\ Ingrosso
  9. Deja Vu (Benny Benassi Club Remix) – Giorgio Moroder (ft. Sia)
  10. You Are Unstoppable (Rich B & Phil Marriott Club Mix) – Conchita Wurst
  11. Generate (Original Mix) – Eric Prydz
  12. Shine (Max Sanna & Steve Pitron Club Mix) – Years & Years
  13. Evil Eyes (Claptone Remix) – Róisín Murphy
  14. Sun Is Shining (Extended Mix) – Axwell /\ Ingrosso
  15. Fire Under My Feet (Steve Pitron & Max Sanna Remix) – Leona Lewis
  16. Don’t Be so Hard on Yourself (Dj S.K.T Vocal Mix) – Jess Glynne
  17. I Had This Thing (Am2pm Remix) – Röyksopp
  18. White Light (Blonde’s ’96 Extended Mix) – Shura
  19. With U (Dave Aude Club Mix) – Shelter (ft. Frankmusik)
  20. Easy Love (Extended Mix) – Sigala
  21. Some Kind of Heaven (Thin White Duke Remix) – Hurts
  22. Cool for the Summer (Cahill Club Mix) – Demi Lovato
  23. How Deep Is Your Love (Disciples And Unorthodox Remix) – Calvin Harris & Disciples
  24. If (Freemasons 2009 Re-Dub) – Freemasons (ft. Hazel Fernandes)
  25. Sign Your Name (Across My Heart) (Feenixpawl Remix) – Terence Trent D’Arby
  26. Can’t Feel My Face (Rumor Has It Club Edit) – The Weeknd
  27. Rolling with Me (I Got Love) (Club Mix) – SoulCircuit (ft. Maverick Sabre)